about

December 13, 1995. Barely 18, Arnela Pandzic arrives in Québec. A refugee from the war that has torn her native Yugoslavia, she comes here with an unshakable belief, arising from hardship and horror, that nothing can snatch away from life its immeasurable beauty. A beauty both savage and delicate, which finds expression in her creations.

A self-taught artist in Québec, and having studied visual arts in her native country, she pursues her studies at Campus Notre-Dame-de-Foy to become a fashion designer. A painter, a life’s poet, she infuses her jewellery with an artistic spark that makes them into unique creations, each one telling a different story.

Finding her inspiration in nature, she creates collections that espouse the seasonal rhythms. Her aesthetic, certainly vintage, is delightfully disarrayed, yet it still maintains a graceful harmony of colours and a balanced composition. She provides a second life to noble recycled materials, such as silk and fur, as well as fabrics, lacework, and pieces of jewellery rescued from second hand shops, into which she blends feathers boasting daring and bright colours.

A novel signature, which will resonate with all women. Chic, romantic, nonconformist, classic, femme fatale… which will you be?

Contact me

Arnela Pandzic
info@arnela.ca

© 2015 | français |

à propos

13 décembre 1995. À l’aube de ses 18 ans, Arnela Pandzic arrive au Québec. Réfugiée de la guerre qui a fracassé son pays, la Yougoslavie, elle débarque ici avec cette conviction, acquise au coeur de la détresse et de l’horreur, que rien ne peut arracher à l’existence son incommensurable beauté. Une beauté à la fois sauvage et délicate qui s’exprime dans ses créations.

Ayant étudié les arts visuels dans son pays d’origine, artiste autodidacte au Québec, elle retourne à l’école apprendre le métier de designer de mode au Campus Notre-Dame-de-Foy. Peintre, poétesse de l’existence, elle insuffle à ses bijoux cette étincelle artistique qui en font des créations uniques, chacune racontant une histoire différente.

Inspirée par la nature, elle crée des collections au rythme des saisons. Son esthétique, vintage, est délicieusement éclatée, sans pour autant perdre la grâce de l’harmonie des couleurs et de l’équilibre de la composition. Elle redonne vie à des matières nobles recyclées telles que la soie, la fourrure, les étoffes, dentelles et bijoux sauvés de chez la brocante, auxquelles elle intègre des plumes aux couleurs audacieuses et pimpantes.

Une signature originale, qui s’adresse à toutes les femmes. Chic, romantique, anticonformiste, classique, femme fatale... laquelle serez-vous?

Pour me contacter

Arnela Pandzic
info@arnela.ca

© 2015 | english |